Chief Group > Financial Information > Resources > Chief Trading Platform Security Introduction and Guideline
Chief Trading Platform Security Introduction and Guideline

Chief Trading Platform Security Introduction and Guideline

At Chief Group, online security is always a top priority. In order to ensure our customers are protected when they process online transaction, we constantly review and upgrade our system to ensure that our online trading platform is secured.

Chief Trading Platform Security Introduction and Guideline

  1. We refer to the internet security recommendations from SFC and HKMA. Apart from entering customer Login ID and Password, customer will also need to enter “Second Password” or “Chief Authentication System”.
  2. For “Second Password”, customer will only be required to enter three random characters of the password as requested by the system. For “Chief Authentication System”, customer can choose either using “Touch ID” or “Token” to login the system. The procedure could better safeguard the security of internet services.
  3. When customer choose “Touch ID” to login, the authenticating finger is required to place on the iPhone/iPad. When customer choose “Token” to login, a One-Time Token will sent to your iPhone/iPad, enter the 6-digit token and tap “Login”.
  4. “Login Password” and “Second Password” should be a password with at least 8 characters containing capital letters (A-Z) and small letters (a-z), numbers (0-9) and/or special symbols. We will remind customer to change password regularly.
  5. “Second Password” and “Chief Authentication System” are now required in our “Top Trader Professional Version” and “Top Trader Online Version”, “Second Password” or other security system will also be applied to our Mobile App later.
  6. To ensure network security, our programs are processing under encrypted network connection environment to ensure network security.

Quick Tips to Online Security

  1. Do not use the same Login ID and Password in different platforms (e.g. personal computer, online banking, etc).
  2. Regularly change “Login Password” and “Second Password” to increase difficulty in case of password theft, use a combination of capital letters, small letters, numbers and special symbols as your password.
  3. Install anti-virus software and update it regularly.
  4. Distinguish fake website:
    • Authentic web site will never require customer to provide a complete “Second Password”.
    • Note if the website is displaying with Security Key. Security Key represents the validity of the web certification and the verification by a trusted third party.
  5. Do not use Public WIFI network to log-in the system.
  6. Do not install unknown software to reduce risk from Trojans.
  7. Please do not install or launch Chief Authentication System App in a smartphone or other device with any pirated, hacked, fake or unauthorized application or where the software lockdown has been overridden (such as a “jailbroken” or “rooted” smartphone or device).
  8. Please visit the following websites for more information about internet securities:
    The Chin Family
    The Hong Kong Association of Banks Leaflet

Top

致富集团 > 市场资讯及研究 > 客户资源 > 网上交易保安简介及贴士
网上交易保安简介及贴士

网上交易保安简介及贴士

致富集团一贯重视网上保安,为确保客户在网上处理交易时得到保障,我们致力提升交易平台的保安措施。

致富交易平台保安简介及指引

  1. 致富参考证监会及金管局的网上保安建议,客户除输入登入名称及登入密码外,特增设「第二密码」及「双重认证」登入系统。
  2. 选择「第二密码」时,系统会要求输入任意其中 3 个字元,使他人难以取得整个密码;而选择「双重认证」可选择以「指纹认证」或「认证码」登入。有关程序更能保障客户得到安全可靠之网络使用服务。
  3. 选择「指纹认证」时,客户只需于 iPhone / iPad 中认证指纹,即可登入系统。如客户选择「认证码」登入,客户的 iPhone / iPad 将会以取到一次性 6 位数字的认证码,将认证码输入并按「登入」便可成功登入系统。
  4. 「登入密码」及「第二密码」之设定均支援大小写字母、数字及特殊字符溷合组成的密码,密码最少由8位字元所组成,而致富交易平台亦会定期提示客户更改密码。
  5. 「第二密码」及「双重认证」现时已于「 Top Trader 专业下载版」及「 Top Trader 网页版」推出,稍后手机 App 亦会陆续加设「第二密码」或其他保安措施。
  6. 致富的所有网络程式均有标准加密连线,传送数据时会进行加密,确保网络安全性。

个人网上保安小贴士

  1. 建议客户避免于不同平台 (例如个人电邮或网上银行) 使用相同登入名称及密码。
  2. 建议定期更改「登入密码」及「第二密码」,增加他人盗取密码的难度;于设定密码时,应使用大小写字母、数字及特殊字符溷合组成的密码。
  3. 建议客户于手机及电脑安装防毒软件,并定期作出更新。
  4. 分辨假冒的网站:
    • 真正的网站不会要求客户提供及输入完整的「第二密码」;
    • 留意浏览器有否显示安全金钥,安全金钥代表网站的凭证有效,并且经过可信赖的第三方单位验证。
  5. 不建议使用公众 WIFI 登入软件。
  6. 避免安装不明软件以减低被木马程式入侵的机会。
  7. 不建议在装有盗版、破解版、伪造或未获授权应用程式的智能手机或装置或在软件保护被破解的智能手机或装置(例如「越狱」(jailbroken) 或者「已开放根目录权限」(rooted) 的智能手机或装置) 安装或使用认证系统服务。
  8. 客户可参考以下网站,加强网上保安意识:
    钱家有道
    香港银行公会

最顶